Things are moving

I had a good midwife appointment today to discuss our birth plan. I feel fairly confident, but who knows what will happen on the day. So I will try and be open minded but to stand my ground at the same time.

I also made 3 acupuncture appointments with the hospital to get things moving. The first one is on my due date. The hospital is offering those for free, which is great. Hopefully this will prevent having to be induced.

Funnily, making those appointments made me freak out a little. This shit is real, there will be a baby here very soon. It suddenly got even more real when my braxton hicks contractions started this early evening. I never had them that often and repeatedly before. So I guess things are starting to move. I hope this baby waits at least another week, as the baby bed is being delivered on Thursday.

Leave a Reply

