Sleepless nights

29weeks4days-9One of the perks of being pregnant is waking up in the middle of the night. Gives me some time to write blog posts and finish some work. One more day of work and then we’re off for a week of holiday and I can’t wait. The last few weeks have been quite stressful, but now things will hopefully settle down. I am looking forward to my maternity leave starting at the end of September. I’ll probably be bored until the baby arrives, but it should give me some time to do nothing, focus on myself and the bump and the things ahead of us. I can’t wait to meet that little person now and 2 months seem a bit too long still 😉

As a little update, the medication change hasn’t kicked in and I really hope it does soon, because my bump is in pain and there is not much space. It’s coming to the point where my baby is pressing on the inflamed left side of my bowels and it’s just not very comfortable, but managable. I went to see the midwife this week, bump is measuring 29 weeks, baby’s heartrate and my blood pressure are good too. Also, the head is already down with baby’s back being on the right and lovely little feet up left 🙂

Leave a Reply

