20 week scan – positive news

19 weeks and 3 days

Our lovely baby is perfect. Measurements are spot on, everything is healthy. We had a thorough check of organs, heart, face, hands, legs etc

Baby was kicking and turning and waving. Eventually it had enough from all the poking and turned away.

The hardest bit is that I couldn’t see the screen for quite a while, until all measurements were done. The husband saw everything but didn’t say a word. I got more and more anxious, with tears running down my face – I was bursting to see for myself that everything is ok. I guess the last few days were a bit tough and I just needed to see that our baby is doing fine.

Leave a Reply

