My little Olive

Image

I am now at 9 weeks and my little Olive has grown quite a bit. She’s probably bigger than an olive by now. I definitely had a little grow spurt at the end of last week and it’s getting more difficult to hide. I am guilty of starting to wear maternity clothes every now an then, it’s just so comfy.

I am actually very proud of my little bump. I was really worried about last weekend as I had a lot of work going on and an especially long and exhausting day on Saturday, where failure was not an option. The bump behaved beautifully, no nausea, no cramping, a smooth sailing through the day which is a huge relief. I had little conversations with the baby thoughout the day, which is quite funny, but I can’t help it.

So overall, we are feeling good, not gaining weight, although I feel like I am constantly eating or sleeping.

Leave a Reply

