Thinking positive

Well, of course I couldn’t resist testing. I woke up at night and had a terrible urge not only for the toilet but to do a pregnancy test. I checked this website first again, just as a guideline to be sure I’m not testing too early. Sunday was day 10 after our embryo transfer, which means if it worked, we should have at least 2-3 days of hCG (Human chorionic gonadotropin) in the blood stream.

I did the first test Sunday morning and got a very faint positive result. Today it’s a bit stronger already. YAY! I will watch the development over the next few days, that should give us enough knowledge about the outcome of my blood test on Thursday.

So I am currently feeling quite possibly pregnant and very happy. The husband’s denial is slowly cracking, but he’s waiting for tomorrow to confirm we’re actually seeing 2 lines.

Obviously, I know there is a lot that can still go wrong – too many of my friends have been through that – so I can’t turn a blind eye on that. We’ll see, keep the fingers crossed and hope for the best. But again, I feel a huge relief that we’ve come so far.

Image

Leave a Reply

