Suprecur – what does it do?

Suprecur

Just a little update, so far all is good. The husband is a pro with the injections, not one bruise so far. I don’t have any side effects so far, so that’s good.

I wanted to explain a bit more what Suprecur actually does, so excuse me for citing some of the package leaflet:

“Suprecur contains a medicine called busrelin acetate, which belongs to a group of medicines called gonadotropin releasing hormone analogues.”

A Gonad in humans is the organ that makes gametes, so in women the ovaries produce egg cells, in men testes produce sperm cells. Our medication is a synthetic version of a naturally occuring hormone that basically reduces the production of sex hormones (LH, FSH, hCG and eCG in my case) when taken over a period of time. So we are sending my poor body into early menopause, sending the ovaries to sleep.

I am not looking forward to the hot flushes some experience.

One thought on “Suprecur – what does it do?

  1. Ah, hot flashes! Those stink. I’m been sweating terribly at night, but I don’t think it’s flashes. Good luck-hope the symptoms bypass you 🙂

Leave a Reply

